Earth observation 
 

 

Geodata  
from the oceans

 

 

individually
processed

 

GEODATA MANAGEMENT

Observing the earth, especially with regard to the development process the environment and the climate are undergoing, is of continually growing importance. Therefore, larger and larger amounts of geo-referenced data are collected from satellites, research vessels, measurement networks and many other systems. They produce vast data volumes, which need to be managed and reprocessed efficiently and must be made available to users.

Data centers collect and archive the original data as well as the resulting data products. For their scientific and commercial exploitation, automated processing to obtain higher-value data products (value adding) is of utmost significance just like easy-to-handle provision of the data including search functions and context information, e.g. on the internet.

In numerous projects, we have designed and implemented systems that suit to manage and control the processing of data from satellite-based or vessel-based earth observation missions. Powered by these many years of experience, we are standing by our customers' side.

OUR PLATFORM

Our Data and Information Management System DIMS-EO is a multimission-capable platform for the processing, archiving and distribution of earth observation products.

It has been developed in a close and successful cooperation between the German Remote Sensing Data Center, an institute of the German Aerospace Center (DLR), and Werum.

DIMS-EO - AT A GLANCE

  • Multimission capability
  • Production control and product generation
  • Cataloging and long-term archiving
  • Online access to the data catalog via the internet
  • Order handling and delivery

BENEFITS

Minimized lifecycle cost

Seamless process flow



Increased efficiency



Improved quality assurance

Our brochures

For download

Erdbeobachtung 
 

Geodaten 
von den Weltmeeren

 

 

Individuell
aufbereitet

 

GEODATEN-MANAGEMENT

Die Beobachtung unserer Erde, speziell im Hinblick auf die Entwicklung der Umwelt und des Klimas, erfährt eine stetig wachsende Bedeutung. Hierzu werden immer größere Mengen an georeferenzierten Daten von Satelliten, Forschungsschiffen, Messnetzen und vielen anderen Systemen gesammelt. Die so entstandenen riesigen Datenmengen müssen verwaltet, effizient weiterverarbeitet und Anwendern zur Verfügung gestellt werden.

In Datenzentren werden die Originaldaten sowie die resultierenden Produkte gesammelt und archiviert. Für die wissenschaftliche und kommerzielle Nutzung sind sowohl die automatische Prozessierung zu höherwertigen Datenprodukten (Value Adding) als auch die einfache Bereitstellung der Daten mit Suchfunktionen und Kontextinformationen z.B. im Internet von großer Bedeutung.

In vielen Projekten haben wir solche Systeme zur Verwaltung und Steuerung der Prozessierung von Daten aus satellitengestützter oder schiffsgebundener Erdbeobachtung konzipiert und realisiert. Mit diesen langjährigen Erfahrungen stehen wir unseren Kunden zur Seite.

UNSERE PLATTFORM

Unser Daten- und Informations-managementsystem DIMS-EO ist eine multimissionsfähige Plattform zur Prozessierung, Archivierung und Distribution von Erdbeobachtungsprodukten.

Sie wurde in enger und erfolgreicher Zusammenarbeit zwischen dem Deutschen Fernerkundungsdatenzentrum, einem Institut des Deutschen Zentrums für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. (DLR), und Werum entwickelt.

DIMS-EO - AUF EINEN BLICK

  • Multimissionsfähigkeit
  • Produktionssteuerung und Erzeugung von Produkten
  • Katalogisierung und Langzeit-Archivierung
  • Online-Zugriff auf den Datenkatalog über das Internet
  • Auftragsabwicklung und Auslieferung

BENEFITS

minimierte Gesamtkosten

reibungsfreie Abläufe



gesteigerte Effizienz



höhere Qualität

Unsere Broschüren

Zum Download