EVENTS - ARCHIVE

12th FKFS-Conference

Location: Stuttgart, Germany

Progress in Vehicle Aerodynamics and Thermal Management
The FKFS-Conference is an ideal location to get latest information about new car developments, new or improved testing techniques and new or improved calculation procedures. It is an ideal forum to meet leading experts from industry, universities and other institutions, to exchange ideas and discuss new ones. Furthermore, demonstrations will show the state of the art in measurement technology applied live in FKFS Wind Tunnels and Laboratories.


Automotive Testing Expo China

Location: HALL 1, SWEECC, Shanghai, China

The event is China’s largest vehicle and component testing and validation technology and services exhibition, featuring 400 exhibitors and attracting over 10,000 attendees.


Ausbildungsmarkt Uelzen

Location: Arbeitsagentur und Jobcenter, Lüneburger Straße 72, 29565 Uelzen, Germany

Everything about education and study in the city and district of Uelzen


NI Automotive Forum Germany

Location: Augsburg, Germany, Kongress am Park

A new era of mobility is upon us. Critical technology trends in autonomous driving, electrification, and vehicle communication are bringing with them new test challenges and pressures beyond the here and now.


Schifffahrt in der Polarregion - Sicherer Fahrweg

Location: Bundesamt für Seeschifffahrt und Hydrographie (BSH), Hamburg, Germany

As provider of software solutions for research vessels, we are offering the MapViewer component as an add-on to our DSHIP data management system. It visualizes data like satellite or ice forecast data, for example, and helps optimizing expeditions.

Based on practical examples, our presentation "Integrative Representation of Remote Sensing Ice Information and In-situ Data" shows possibilities for making up a situation image from various data sources.


Automotive Testing Expo 2019

Location: Hall 10, Stand 1322, Messe Stuttgart, Germany

The world’s largest full vehicle and component testing and validation technologies and services show.


8. Maritimer Marktplatz Nordwest

Location: J. MÜLLER AG, Zum Pier 1, 26919 Brake (Unterweser), Germany

As member of the Maritime Cluster Werum frequently attends networking events, quite often so at "hidden champions" of the Northern German economy.

This time, we are looking forward to an interesting face-to-face dialog with representatives from politics and other enterprises at a mini trade fair. Our topic: information management on ships with data acquired on site and by satellite.


Firmenkontaktmesse (company contact fair) HAW Hamburg

Location: HAW-Hamburg, Berliner Tor 9, Hamburg, Germany

Once again this year, students and professors of the Department of Automotive Engineering and Aircraft Construction are organizing a company contact fair. On 15 May 2019, it offers companies the opportunity to present themselves to the approximately 6,000 prospective engineers of the Faculty of Technology and Computer Science at HAW Hamburg.


13. Berufs-Informations-Börse (company contact fair)

Location: IGS Lüneburg, Graf Schenck von Stauffenberg Strasse 1, Lueneburg, Germany

At the fair, the students should be able to get an overview of the training opportunities in the region.   


19th Stuttgart International Symposium

Location: Haus der Wirtschaft, Stuttgart, Germany

The Stuttgart International Symposium is established as one of the most important discussion forums in the field of vehicle and engine development with about 900 participants. More than 100 presentations of this international event and the parallel technical exhibition combine proven solutions with innovative concepts.


Berufsfindungsmarkt (BFM) 2018 (company contact fair)

Location: Lüneburg, Germany

At the fair, the students should be able to get an overview of the training opportunities in the region.   


3rd Shanghai-Stuttgart-Symposium Automotive and Engine Technology

Location: Shanghai, China

On 8 and 9 November 2018 the FKFS in cooperation with the University of Stuttgart and the School of Automotive Studies of the Tongji-University will present the Shanghai-Stuttgart-Symposium Automotive and Engine Technology for the third time.

The Shanghai-Stuttgart Symposium is aimed at engineers and scientists from the automotive industry. With more than 40 presentations the Symposium offers the latest insights from research and development and a platform for discussion and exchange of opinions among experts.


VIP-Kongress 2018

Location: Stand 6, Fürstenfeldbruck, Germany

National Instruments
Technologie- und Anwenderkongress
Conference (german)

EVENTS - ARCHIV

NI Automotive Forum Germany

Ort: Augsburg, Kongress am Park

Eine neue Ära der Mobilität steht uns bevor. Die aktuellen Technologietrends in den Bereichen autonomes Fahren, Fahrzeugelektrifizierung und Fahrzeugvernetzung bringen neue, bislang kaum absehbare Herausforderungen für das Testen mit sich.


Schifffahrt in der Polarregion - Sicherer Fahrweg

Ort: Bundesamt für Seeschifffahrt und Hydrographie (BSH), Hamburg

Als Anbieter von Softwarelösungen für Forschungsschiffe stellen wir mit dem MapViewer eine Komponente zu unserem Datenmanagementsystem DSHIP zur Verfügung, in der z.B. Satelliten- und Eisvorhersagedaten visualisiert und für die Fahrtoptimierung genutzt werden können.

In einem Vortrag über „Integrative Darstellung von Fernerkundungs-Eisinformationen und In-situ-Daten“ zeigen wir am Praxisbeispiel Möglichkeiten für ein mehrere Datenquellen umfassendes Lagebild auf.


Automotive Testing Expo 2019

Ort: Halle 8 und 10, Stand 1322, Messe Stuttgart

Die weltweit größte Messe für Prüf- und Validierungstechnologien sowie -services für komplette Fahrzeuge und Komponenten!


8. Maritimer Marktplatz Nordwest

Ort: J. MÜLLER AG, Zum Pier 1, 26919 Brake (Unterweser)

Als Mitglied im Maritimen Cluster ist Werum regelmäßig auf den Netzwerkveranstaltungen anzutreffen, nicht selten bei "Hidden Champions" der norddeutschen Wirtschaft.

Diesmal freuen wir uns auf interessanten, persönlichen Austausch mit Politik und Vertretern von weiteren Unternehmen im Rahmen einer Mini-Messe. Unser Thema: Informationsmanagement auf Schiffen mit in-situ gewonnenen und per Satellit erfassten Daten.


Firmenkontaktmesse HAW Hamburg

Ort: HAW-Hamburg, Berliner Tor 9, Hamburg

Auch in diesem Jahr organisieren Studierende und Professoren des Departments Fahrzeugtechnik und Flugzeugbau eine Firmenkontaktmesse. Sie bietet den Unternehmen am 15. Mai 2019 die Gelegenheit, sich den rund 6000 angehenden Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieuren der Fakultät Technik und Informatik der HAW Hamburg zu präsentieren. Diese wiederum können Kontakt mit ihren potenziellen zukünftigen Arbeitgebern aufnehmen. Erwartet wird ein lebhafter Austausch.


13. Berufs-Informations-Börse

Ort: IGS Lüneburg, Graf Schenck von Stauffenberg Straße 1

Auf der Messe sollen sich die SchülerInnen einen Überblick über die Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten in der Region verschaffen können.


19th Stuttgart International Symposium

Ort: Haus der Wirtschaft, Stuttgart, Germany

Das Internationale Stuttgarter Symposium Automobil- und Motorentechnik ist mit 900 Teilnehmern einer der größten Fachkongresse zum Thema Fahrzeug- und Motorenentwicklung in Europa. Die mehr als 100 Fachvorträge der internationalen Veranstaltung und die begleitende Fachmesse verbinden bewährte Lösungen mit innovativen Konzepten.


Berufsfindungsmarkt (BFM) 2018

Ort: Lüneburg

Auf der Messe sollen sich die SchülerInnen einen Überblick über die Ausbildungsmöglichkeiten in der Region verschaffen können.


3. Shanghai-Stuttgart-Symposium Automotive and Engine Technology

Ort: Shanghai, China

Vom 8. - 9. November 2018 veranstalten das FKFS in Kooperation mit der Universität Stuttgart und der School of Automotive Studies der Tongji-Universität zum dritten Mal das Shanghai-Stuttgart-Symposium Automotive and Engine Technology.

Das Shanghai-Stuttgart-Symposium richtet sich an Ingenieure und Wissenschaftler der Automobilindustrie. Mit mehr als 40 Präsentationen bietet das Symposium jüngste Erkenntnisse aus Forschung und Entwicklung und außerdem eine Plattform für einen Meinungsaustausch zwischen Experten.


VIP-Kongress 2018

Ort: Stand 6, Fürstenfeldbruck

National Instruments
Technologie- und Anwenderkongress
Conference (german)


7. AutoTest Fachkonferenz FKFS

Ort: Stuttgart

An den beiden Veranstaltungstagen findet im Meidinger-Saal (1. OG) eine begleitende Fachmesse statt. Automobil- und Elektronikhersteller, Zulieferfirmen und Forschungseinrichtungen zeigen ihre neuesten Entwicklungen im Bereich Elektronik und Mechatronik.


Testing Expo - Automotive - China

Ort: Halle 3, SWEECC, Shanghai, China

Testing Expo - Automotive - China ist der Ort, um neue Test-, Entwicklungs- und Validierungstechnologien für Komponenten und komplette Fahrzeuge zu entdecken.